Skip navigation
Contact Us

When migrating objects, prompt user to overwrite existing objects

score 35
Voted on 7 times. You have not voted Active
Created on Mar 27, 2012 2:45 PM by Joshua Vaughn - Last Modified: Nov 12, 2012 3:37 PM

From Greg Roberts:

As products evolve it is necessary to update our tasks.  After upadating a task in the Sandbox environment I need to promote it to Produciton.  If the task already exists in production an error occurs.  In order to promote the task, I have to first delete the existing task.

 

Greg would like the migrate objects functionality to give him the option to overwrite existing objects when naming conflicts arise.

 

See this discussion thread for more info: https://community.informatica.com/message/74322.

Comments (1)

Voted On By (7)